in ,

Oracle Certification Guide: All You Need to Know About Oracle Program and Products Through Practice Tests

Known for its database software, Oracle has developed a wide range of Cloud solutions, servers, engineering systems, storage, and many more. The organization offers numerous software and hardware solutions that have been designed to empower and simplify the functions of the professionals in the field of IT. To keep the specialists relevant with its technology, Oracle has developed a comprehensive certification program, which includes six different levels covering a lot of categories.

Earning an Oracle 1z0-808 credential is definitely a great way to enhance your potential in the Information Technology industry. That is why, in this article, we will explore different certification paths offered by this well-known organization. Let’s start our journey!

General overview of Oracle certification program

As mentioned earlier, there are different products in the Oracle certification program, and all of them are divided into two main categories: Oracle Cloud and Oracle Software/Hardware. There are 7 options in the first category and 10 – in the latter. They are offered across six levels of the certificates, covering Junior Associate, Associate, Professional, Master, Specialist, and Expert.To earn any of them, a candidate must pass the required exams. Most of the tests offered by Oracle are proctored, and it costs about $245 to take each of them. Let’s look at each category in detail.


  • Oracle Cloud certifications


The Oracle Cloud category covers Oracle Cloud infrastructure, Platform as a Service (PaaS), and Software as a Service (SaaS). The first one has three levels, such as Architect Associate, Operations Associate, and ArchitectProfessional. The second one has 7 subcategories from 1 to 5 credentials each. And the last one divides into 5 products with more than 40 certificates in total to choose from.

Oracle Cloudvalidates the professionals with skills to deploy applications, deliver customer solutions, perform administration in Cloud, and more. The certifications offered under the Cloud program are mostly of theAssociate orthe Specialist levels.


  • Oracle Software/Hardware certifications


These certificates cover the following technologies and services: MySQL, Java, E-Business, Server Virtualization, and so on. All in all, the Oracle Software/Hardware program covers over 100 individual credentials across 10 product groups, including JD Edwards EnterpriseOne, PeopleSoft, E-Business Suite, Siebel, and Hyperion. Most of those under this program are of theSpecialist ortheExpert levels. But there is nothing to worry about, there are also many certificationsof the Associate and the Professional ones.

Let’s look at some of these 10 products briefly to know their variability.


  • Database


This is the biggest subcategory of all that offers about 40 certificate options. You can choose from two products: Oracle Database and MySQL. The credentials are for those individuals who want to be a developer, an administrator, or a security expert. Some of them have different options to take while others offer you an upgrade from the one that you already have.


  • Industries


This category is another sizeable program with over 10 individual certifications focusing on Oracle software for communications, insurance, health sciences, billing and revenue, order and service, customer care, and more. The certificates under this path validate the candidates’ proficiency in selling and implementing industry-specific Oracle software.


  • Middleware


These credentials cover different subcategories, including WebServer, data integration, middleware development tools, identity management,SOA and BPM, Cloudapplication foundation, and Oracle IT architecture. You can become a specialist, a professional, an administrator, ora developer.


  • Java and Dev Tech


This block covers Java SE, Java EE, and web services giving the opportunity to earn one of the 11 credentials. Please note that four of them are upgrades from prior versions. Here you can be a developer, a programmer, a master, and an architect.


  • Applications


This is the second biggest category from Oracle Software/Hardware with 25 credentials. It holds fusion applications, Siebel, E-Business suite, JD Edwards EnterpriseOne, PeopleSoft, Hyperion, and project lifecycle management. There are possibilities to become a manager, a specialist, an expert, or a professional.


  • Operating Systems


These ones include Solaris and Linux. They are designed for implementation the specialists and administrators. The Linux 6 credentials consist of OCA & OCP Linux 5 and 6 System Administrator and Oracle Linux Certified Implementation Specialist. Both certifications require one exam each. However, before you can earn OCP, you have to achieve OCA Linux 5 or 6 System Administrator and then pass one test. The Solaris 11 certificates consist of OCA & OCP System Administrator and Oracle Solaris 11 Installation & Configuration Certified Implementation Specialist. You can find their details and their prerequisites on the certification webpage.


  • Business Intelligence


This section has two certificatesconnected to Business Intelligence Foundation and Oracle Essbase. You can become a specialist by obtaining one of them.


  • Enterprise Management


Here you can get only one credential by passing the exam that covers topics connected to storage and systems on virtual, physical, and Cloudcomputing environments, middleware, architecture, and others. This is a specialist-level certification.


  • Systems


In this category, you can choose from three subcategories. You can become a specialist or an administrator in engineering systems, servers, or storage.


  • Virtualization


If you want to get Oracle VM 3.0 for x86 Certified Implementation Specialist, you need to pass one exam. This is the only certification in this category so far.

Preparation for Oracle certification exams

Now that you know exactly what you can expect from the Oracle credentials and decide the path you want, the next step will be the preparation phase. First of all, you can get some study materials from the official website. It is also possible to use other sites with resources verified by the IT experts. When it comes to preparing for any certification test or learning more about its details, PrepAway is a great platform to check. You can get training courses, study guides, video courses, and even practice questions. There are also free braindumps and the freemium exam simulator.


Since Oracle has developed a lot of solutions for the IT industry and almost any professional use them, you will be in high demand by getting one of the certificates offered by this organization. It will be a shame to lose such an opportunity. So, choose the certification path you want to pursue, prepare for it, and become one of the sought-after specialists.

See also  At 2024 Golden Globe, Joker Wins Two Awards, Including Best Actor

What do you think?

Kane Dane

Written by Kane Dane

Leave a Reply


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  −  4  =  1