in ,

Netflix Will Now Cancel Your Account If Found Too Inactive

NETFLIX will automatically start deleting “inactive” accounts, even if you still pay.

This means that forgotten users who have not completed their subscriptions will not be changed forever.

Netflix to automatically cancel 'hundreds of thousands' of ...

Even a Netflix subscription can quickly accumulate forgotten.

The upper floor costs $ 12 £ / 16 $ per month, which is $ 144 192/192 $ over the course of a year.

So starting this week, Netflix will send notifications to ask users if they want to continue subscribing.

Notifications will appear via email or through the subscription app that has not been viewed for at least a year.

If you do not confirm that you want to continue registering, your program will be automatically canceled.

“At Netflix, the last thing we want is for people to pay for something they don’t use,” said Netflix’s Eddy Wu.

“And we will do the same for anyone who has stopped watching for more than two years.”

The good news is that it’s easier to sign up next time.

If you cancel your account and re-register within 10 months, your account will continue to “remember” your details.

This means that you will have the same favorites, profiles, viewing preferences, and account details.

Netflix says these inactive accounts account for “less than half of the 1%” of its total database – about a few hundred thousand users.

And he says the loss has already been taken into account in his financial guide, so investors don’t have to panic.

See also  Comedy Central Planning To Stream All The Six Seasons Of Schitt’s Creek

What do you think?

K. M.

Written by K. M.

Leave a Reply

Avatar

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

21  +    =  29